Share this article

"El Peso De La Corona" Limited Edition Screen Print By Borondo For StreetArtNews. 1

Spanish talent Borondo has produced a huge number of impressive walls this year and to top off the year, came to visit us a few weeks ago.
He used his “Glass Scratching” technique to produce this stunning portrait of a girl named Despina. We’ve printed a faithful version of the artwork which has since had more details added by hand by the Spaniard himself. It’s entitled “El Peso De La Corona” (The Weight Of The Crown) and – even if we say so ourselves – it’s beautiful.

“El Peso De La Corona” is an edition of 35, it measures 50 x 70 cm, one layer hand-pulled screen-print on Super Fancy Cream paper. Each one has been individually hand-painted with extra colours by Borondo. The prints are signed and numbered.

“El Peso De La Corona” will be available in our store right HERE on Wednesday, December 11th at 6PM UK for £69.99 each.
Timezone conversions : (Melbourne: 5.00AM, New York: 1.00PM, Los Angeles: 10.00AM, Tokyo: 3.00AM, Moscow: 10.00PM)

"El Peso De La Corona" Limited Edition Screen Print By Borondo For StreetArtNews. 2

"El Peso De La Corona" Limited Edition Screen Print By Borondo For StreetArtNews. 4

"El Peso De La Corona" Limited Edition Screen Print By Borondo For StreetArtNews. 5

"El Peso De La Corona" Limited Edition Screen Print By Borondo For StreetArtNews. 6

Rom Levy

About Rom Levy

Rom is the founder & editor in chief of StreetArtNews. In 2009, he launched the ‘StreetArtNews’ website to promote underground art, which widened his scope to work with a larger roster of street artists on events and exhibitions. He is noted as one of the latest figures to help popularize street art and as an authority on the latest trends in urban contemporary art.